Picture Time(line)!

I’ve been waiting very impatiently to get decent internet out here in the sticks, mainly so I could post photos. Well, we’ve had decent internet for close to a month now, and have I posted any photos? No.

So now I’m posting too many all at once. Yay me!

Well, better late than never.

Exactly 1 week before we found out I was pregnant; celebrating the end of one chapter of our lives, Clint's electrician's apprenticeship. No idea we were about to begin another!

The baby shower! Our little E joined us just three weeks later.

Twelve hours of labor, then C-section, then mercifully knocked out, and FINALLY I got to hold our sweet little stranger.

E's first or second full day at home with us.

Around one week old. I don't look anywhere near as terrified as I felt.

Clint caught me sleep-mothering.

And then I caught Clint sleep-snuggling.

And then suddenly, E was magically four months old (no idea what happened to the first three months of photos)!

First time outside NOT strapped into a seat of some kind.

Visiting grandma was just too overwhelming...

Ninja style!

Some of our garden veggies from our first ever attempt at growing stuff! It was so tasty.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As a parent, I'm learning that sometimes there are just no words, so...

After the craziness of growing both veggies and a baby, we all needed a break before winter hit, so off to the mountains we went.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The return trip from the cabin was apparently too much for our eight-month old. Guess we shouldn't have let him drive...

The best part of our discovery of geocaching- neat little out-of-the-way scenic places.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Learning how to sit himself up!

Sneaking up on racoons while they are eating...really torques their turkey(s). This one was in my neighbor's yard. He made some pretty angry sounds at me until I got scared and walked away.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ten months old is too young to care about Christmas, but E really loved crawling under the tree.

One year old! He wasn't a fan of the cake, but he really liked flinging the crumbs onto Grandma's floor.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Books are E's favorite thing, which means me and Daddy are doing something right!

Clint let me redecorate the bedroom as a gift to me for surviving my first year of being a parent 😀 It needs some tweaking, but the black cat shedding all over the white comforter is a nice touch, I think.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ta-da! The End!

One thought on “Picture Time(line)!

  1. mtlouthan says:

    Awww Love you and your cute lil family!!!!!!

Leave a comment